Sun time, fun time

DSC01112

It’s been a fun few days for the family, whilst I am still struggling to shift this damned virus, it’s been good times all round.

Leo and I went off to one of the farms near here that has an amazing playground and soft play area, as well as baby animals! There are also tractors!

DSC01109

Saturday consisted of a brief train ride to Delamere forest and some great fun climbing, digging, throwing leaves, hitting things and general grubbing about.  He even dared to encroach on a little gang of kids who were playing near by; this bit terrifies me as I cant bear the thought of him being rejected! I know, parents shouldn’t project their fears onto their children and rejection is just part of normal day to day life, but it doesn’t stop my heart from aching at the thought of him feeling the pain of rejection.  I am going to have to work really hard to manage moments like this though, it breaks my heart more than the feeling of personal heartbreak 😦

Strangely for me, I didn’t take any pictures of our little park jaunt this morning, but Leo spent a good chunk of his time climbing up the slide and sliding down the plank of wood that has hand grips for climbing up, good job he has a super padded reusable nappy!

 

 

Leave a Reply

